You have successfully added "..." to your cart
Handbook for Bad Days
Print Edition
ISBN
978-619-02-0785-6
Price
21.00 lv.
(30.00 lv.)
Buy

* 30% online discount
Shipping - Speedy / Bulgaria, Bulgarian Posts / abroad
Free shipping in Bulgaria for orders above 70 lv.
-30%
Information
Rating (24)
4.0416666666667 24
Language
Bulgarian
Format
Hardback
Size
170/220
Weight
827 gr.
Pages
256
Published
29 April 2021

Handbook for Bad Days

Keep your head held high even on the bad days with 70 mindful self-care strategies to find happiness.

In a time when social media encourages us to constantly highlight how great we’re doing and how #Blessed life is, there seems to be little room for the inevitable truth: in every life, there are days that are NOT great.

Yet decades in the self-help world have taught Eveline Helmink — editor-in-chief of Happinez magazine and a self-titled cheerleader for failure and discomfort — that true emotional growth comes from realizing that it’s often on our worst days when we learn the most about what empowers, strengthens, and revitalizes us — and yes, brings us happiness.

In The Handbook for Bad Days, Helmink teaches you how to take advantage of bad days as moments for self-discovery and emotional understanding. Her compassionate, no-bullshit approach encourages you to detox from the social media world and rethink your coping strategies, exploring topics such as:

- The benefits of a good cry

- Why, sometimes, it’s okay to give up

- Why a fuzzy pink cardigan and some Celine Dion is just as good as a Sanskrit mantra

The Handbook for Bad Days is the ultimate guide for anyone who strives to be present, not perfect. Perfect for fans of Glennon Doyle, Elizabeth Lesser, and Krista Tippet, The Handbook for Bad Days is a call to face our worst days with courage and intentionality.

About the Author
Eveline  Helmink

Eveline Helmink is a journalist and writer, living in Amsterdam. She is an editor-in-chief at the international media brand Happinez, which shares insights and inspiration for personal growth and a meaningful life. Follow her on Instagram @Eveline.Helmink.

Print Edition
Print Edition
ISBN
978-619-02-0785-6
Buy
Price
21.00 lv.
(30.00 lv.)

* 30% online discount
Shipping - Speedy / Bulgaria, Bulgarian Posts / abroad
Free shipping in Bulgaria for orders above 70 lv.
-30%
Discount
Shipping
Colibri Publishers
1990-2021 © All rights reserved