You have successfully added "..." to your cart

Mihajlo Pantić

Mihajlo Pantić

Mihajlo Pantić (1957) is a Serbian writer and literary critic. He has published 25 books - short stories, essays, critiques, anthologies. Some of his collections of short stories are: “The Chronicle of the Room' (1984), “Wonder in Berlin” (1987), “Poets, Writers and the Rest of the Menagerie” (1992), “I Can't Remember a Single Sentence” (2000), “If This Is Love”(2003), “This Time, About Pain” (2007). He is also a compiler of the anthologies: “An Anthology of Serbian story. 1945-1995" (1997), “Reading the Water – Serbian Stories About Fishery” (1998) and “A Small Box – the Briefest Serbian Stories of the XX Century” (2001).

Some of Mihajlo Pantić's short stories have appeared in various anthologies and have been translated into English, French, German, Italian, Danish, Czech, Slovenian and Macedonian.

Mihajlo Pantić is a vice president of the Serbian PEN center board. He teaches “History of Serbian Literature” and “Creative Writing” at the Faculty of Philology in Belgrade. He is also the editor of literary editions “Albatros” and “Pan” and of the literary magazines “Svet reči” (“The World Of The Words”) and “Književni glasnik” (“The Literary Journal”).

Author A-Z
Colibri Publishers
1990-2024 © All rights reserved