You have successfully added "..." to your cart

Edgar Lawrence Doctorow

Edgar Lawrence Doctorow

E. L. Doctorow was born in New York City on January 6, 1931.

He is the author of The Book of Daniel, Ragtime, World’s Fair, Billy Bathgate, The Waterworks, and City of God. He has published two short-story collections, Lives of the Poets and Sweet Land Stories, and a collection of essays, Selected Essays: Jack London, Hemingway, and the Constitution.

Doctorow is a recipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship, a National Book Award, two National Book Critics Circle Awards, two PEN/Faulkner Awards, the Commonwealth Award, the William Dean Howells Medal from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and a presidentially conferred National Humanities Medal.

His latest book, The March, won the 2006 PEN/Faulkner Award and the National Book Award.

Author A-Z
Colibri Publishers
1990-2024 © All rights reserved