You have successfully added "..." to your cart
Вещицата
Print Edition
ISBN
978-619-02-0224-0
Price
22.00 lv.
(22.00 lv.)
Buy

* 0% online discount
Shipping - 2 lv. / Sofia, 2.50 lv. / Bulgaria
Free shipping for orders above 50 lv. + Eco bag
-0%
Information
Rating (12)
4.9166666666667 12
Format
Paperback
Size
145/213
Weight
587 gr.
Pages
648
Published
13 July 2018

The Girl in the Woods

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg’s new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedström and Erica Falck – irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A missing child

When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods just outside Fjllbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a young girl went missing from the exact same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.

A murder

Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could it really be a coincidence that one of the girls now a world-famous actress has just returned to Fjllbacka? Detective Patrik Hedstrm starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.

A community torn apart

But as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, the truth becomes ever murkier, because it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that they could be harbouring a murderer in their midst.

About the Author
Camilla  Läckberg

Läckberg is a young (born 1974), very talented Swedish crime writer. She was voted Swedish Writer of the Year for 2005. Her books have so far sold in millions in Europe, where she was the 6th bestselling author last year, ahead of among others John Grisham. Her books – including The Ice Princess – feature an interesting couple – the police detective Patrik Hedstrom of the Tanumshede police and his wife, author Erica Falck.

Camilla Läckberg became a writer after her husband and parents enrolled her in a writing course as a Christmas present. She was Sweden’s best-selling author in 2006. The same year she also won the People’s Literature Prize. And The Ice Princess, very well translated by Steven T. Murray, was the winner of France’s 2008 Grand Prix de Littérature Policière for Best International Crime Novel. Even so, it is not her best book – Camilla Läckberg has developed a lot both as a plotter and as a writer over time, and her later books are even better than this.

Print Edition
Print Edition
ISBN
978-619-02-0224-0
Buy
Price
22.00 lv.
(22.00 lv.)

* 0% online discount
Shipping - 2 lv. / Sofia, 2.50 lv. / Bulgaria
Free shipping for orders above 50 lv. + Eco bag
-0%
Discount
Shipping
Colibri Publishers
1990-2018 © All rights reserved